Without User Intervention

“. . . how would, gone tomorrow feel?” (Awareness – Part 1 blog, Nov 2020)  I wrote this blog to help me realize I should cherish who I have, but my answer today landed on, pretty darn good.  If that pile of crap I mentioned in yesterday’s blog disappeared, it would feel amazing.  Is that then, what I should hope for?  Yes, but hope can create various size doses of denial, so can’t stop at hope.  I should also address the complete opposite – it will never disappear – thereby adding a dose of reality.  Doesn’t, hoping it will end, while addressing it never will, net to zero?  Nope, they balance each other out, both supporting the reality of living where I don’t want to.  Hope: positive theoretical sustenance.  Address: positive practical sustenance.  It never helps to continue to deny what’s really happening.  Blame doesn’t help either; a lesson I’ve successfully learned.  But deny?  Too easy; continue on my merry way by staying in the passing lane.  How would, it will never end, feel?  Horrific, if I also let “feel it” never end.  But I don’t have to feel it, to remember it’s there.  I can see it as “running in the background”, like a computer process, running independently without user intervention.

Leave a comment