Cozy

I love to sleep, which is why I’m frustrated when I can’t and don’t want to get up when I can.  The embodiment of cozy is snuggling into a warm comfy bed on a cool or rainy night followed by a morning when I don’t have to get up early.  It became fairly easy to get up at 5:30 after a few years of doing so.  I did this for 26 years, but now the same easy is upon me to NOT get up when there’s no rush to get out the door or nothing pressing to get up for.  I realized I have to set the alarm anyway because cozy doesn’t always mean healthy.  Every morning it’s a mental and physical battle to not lay there too long.  It’s not depression or sadness keeping me there, just the desire to enjoy cozy.  It’s nice and cozy enjoying pie, and peanut butter and chocolate chips, but unhealthy must be factored in so I don’t indulge too much.  It’s nice and cozy to NOT exercise or eat salad, so these will always be a struggle.  If only the opposite was true – what a cozy, healthy world I’d live in!

Leave a Reply

