Colorado Sisters

I recently spent a week in Colorado with two of my sisters.  It’s “tax season” for them, time to work long days and weekends to meet the March and April 15th filing deadlines.  You’re probably thinking, a strange time to visit, but it was an amazing time to visit for me.  One reason was to tackle some corporate and partnership tax returns, something I’m good at.  Helping others is very fulfilling and it also gave me an important purpose, allowing me to feel really good about myself.  I learned several new computer programs and I do love learning new things.  I also went to spend time with my sisters.  We played music together, enjoyed some wine and brain-drain-fixing lunches, shopped, hiked, and every night we laughed so hard we had tears in our eyes and aching bellies.  It’s been a long time since I laughed like that!  We also had great conversations about our lives, finding solutions for managing challenging relationships, and how to free ourselves from the little things that bog us down.  It’s amazing how different perspectives, ones that comes from experience, can clear up our vision when we “can’t seem to see the forest for the trees”.

Leave a Reply

