Inner Strength

Yesterday it didn’t take me long to lose motivation.  I talked myself out of a walk and a bike ride, and put all the things on my to-do list in the why bother category.  Alone is like being frozen; can’t decide, can’t move, and the questions what for, and who cares stay unanswered.  This is something I never faced when I was married.  Normal, everyday living didn’t take any thought at all, it just sort of happen as we carried each other along.  Because there’s just me, I have to dig deep to find the strength to carry myself, and I’m not a light weight.  I know it’s there.  I just need to look every day until I find it.

  • The Portal / Fortitude
  • Gray and white clouds moving fast, stirred by the wind, mixing dark with the light.
  • Suddenly they separate making room for the sun.
  • A portal opens out of the gloom, a path into the light.
  • If I could only soar through before it closes.
  • But then it’s gone, dark clouds swirling in.
  • Another portal opens, unseen, yet just as real, stirred by inner strength.
  • A way out of the gloom, and into the light I soar.
Leave a Reply

